Aug. 24th, 2016

beccaelizabeth: my Watcher tattoo in blue, plus Be in red Buffy style font (Default)
Aaaand I am not excited right now.
I'm actually kind of ugh.

Read more... )



This show did not choose the best things.


I disliked the ending.
And felt it didn't make entire sense.
Even emotionally.


It was creepy and inadequate about disability, and not even because of the source text, just, because it felt like it.

Spending a whole season lying to Iris is creeptastic and got worse and worse and made less and less sense as it went along.

Waiting until the next to last episode to point out the legal and moral problems of locking people up in your basement was rather ducking the problem. And again, that whole thing happened because their solution was secrecy, and far more secrecy than even made sense. If knowledge was keeping the mundanes alive within the team then it really should have been useful to the police in general, you know?


And I kind of don't care about the characters. I mean, they don't actively suck, but they didn't click with me. Some of this is being very bored of love triangles, and some is the ages of characters, and some is just... *shrug*, it isn't working for me.


So now I'm kind of cranky and want to do something different with the pieces.
Which is how I feel about most DC adjacent media, lately.
Meh.

Profile

beccaelizabeth: my Watcher tattoo in blue, plus Be in red Buffy style font (Default)
beccaelizabeth

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1 23 4 56 7
8 9 10111213 14
15 16 17 18 1920 21
2223 2425 26 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 04:13 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios