Aug. 10th, 2021

beccaelizabeth: my Watcher tattoo in blue, plus Be in red Buffy style font (Default)
I am really enjoying Leverage, but being more than usually frustrated with my usual inability to listen watch with the sound on. I keep doubling back to actually hear the good bits. But I just finished watching the Rashomon job and I'm too tired to listen the whole thing so whatever fun they were having with accents I missed most of it.

That episode was *so* much fun though. Because they are playing themselves but not themselves and you keep thinking oh okay that fits, that's in character, but then they spin through it again and you're like, wait, no, this way, and then... it was really really fun. I did not know how it was ending even with knowing several funny bits from the internet. So that was fun.

And before that, Chaos.
... I have been a fan of Wil Wheaton since Wesley Crusher was older than me, and yet, watching Leverage, my first reaction to him is
Oh You Dick.
Which takes work!
... but I still havent figured out how to say that to an actor as a compliment.

That was fun also too. it's like we know how the team's jobs go so now they're keeping us and the team spun. Fun.

Profile

beccaelizabeth: my Watcher tattoo in blue, plus Be in red Buffy style font (Default)
beccaelizabeth

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1 23 4 56 7
8 9 10111213 14
15 16 17 18 1920 21
2223 2425 26 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 11:38 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios